Health Education England Relationship Managers – Meet the Team

4 March, 2020

Health Education England (HEE) has been mandated to contribute to the development of apprenticeship standards in health, and is currently working with Employer Trailblazer Chairs, and colleagues at the Institute for Apprenticeships and Technical Education, and Skills for Health, to make sure there are a wide range of apprenticeship standards, from levels 2-7, available for employers and apprentices to use with the employers and services in the driving seat, so HEE gets what’s really needed on the front line underpinning the importance of apprenticeships in training the NHS workforce of the future.

The HEE Talent for Care Regional Apprenticeship Relationship Managers, work closely with employers, training providers, HEE colleagues and other key stakeholders. The team cover all aspects of apprenticeships, from working with trailblazer groups for new standards, supporting employers with procurement of training provision for apprenticeships programmes, working with employers and training providers to implement provision locally, regionally, and nationally, to providing advice and guidance on apprenticeships.

The HEE Talent for Care Regional Apprenticeship Relationship Managers have extensive apprenticeship expertise and are on hand to support all employers across the health care system. The team also link closely with bodies such as the Education and Skills Funding Agency and The Institute for Apprenticeships and Technical Education to ensure that employers are kept up to date with the latest information and policy changes, and ensuring our employers voice is well represented.

The team was recently recognised for its work, receiving the ‘Outstanding Contribution to the Development of Apprenticeships’ Employer award at the Annual Apprenticeship Conference Awards 2021.

You can meet the team here:

Contact details: Elaine.Lancaster@hee.nhs.uk

Contact details: Fay.Lane@hee.nhs.uk

Contact details: James.Orpin-Wright@hee.nhs.uk

Contact details: Gemma.Hall@hee.nhs.uk

Contact details: Rob.Brooks@hee.nhs.uk

Contact details:Liz.Sahu@hee.nhs.uk

Contact details: Jennifer.Stone@hee.nhs.uk